Broad coverage of over 600 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins from 1984 to present. Full-text of many articles from 1995 -.
Art Full Text indexes articles from over 370 art periodicals from around the world. Sources include periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in English and other languages. Coverage is broad and includes art history, architecture, advertising, archaeology, crafts, fine arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, jewelry, film, and photography. This database also cites art reproductions used to illustrate articles or advertisements. Full text is available for selected journals starting from 1997. Abstracts available for articles published after 1994. Citations indexed from 1929-present. Art Full Text continues Art Abstracts and Art Index.
Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and 220 books related to art and architecture.
This database provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books. The database also provides selective coverage for additional publications and an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937.
Abstracts of international journals, books, theses, and exhibitions on modern and contemporary art. Sources include journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews.
ARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of international journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. More than 13,000 new entries are added each year. Subject coverage is broad and includes traditional media (e.g. drawing, painting, printmaking, sculpture), as well as decorative and applied arts (e.g. ceramics, fashion, graphic design, jewelry, textiles) and newer art forms (e.g. body art, computer and electronic art, installations, performance art, video art). While the focus is on late-19th and 20th Century art, coverage also extends back to include information about the influence of earlier artists. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839.