History: Modern Japanese History

Index with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from prehistory to the present. See America: History and Life for American and Canadian history. 1450 C.E. to the present.

Oxford campus users only. Oxford campus users only. Contains citations on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

An index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations published internationally on modern (Medieval to today) languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric since 2000). Coverage has varied but now includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Some full-text.

A broad index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Film & Television Literature Index is an index to articles in popular and scholarly journals about film and television. The publications indexed include international film journals, popular and trade journals, and reference books, and subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

ARTstor is a repository of over 2.5 million digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, and archaeology.

Full-text of the complete run of New York Times including with page images, individual articles, ads, and illustrations in downloadable PDF. It includes, and is searchable by, display and classified ads, cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials, obituaries, and commentary, as well as articles. 1851-3 years ago.

Full-text page and article images of the daily edition of the Times, London newspaper. The daily edition of the Times has always been published by a separate publisher from the Sunday edition. Major newspaper not only for Britain, but also for articles on the British colonies and much of Europe. 1822 - 2006

Full-text page and article images of the Sunday edition of the Times, London newspaper. The Sunday Times has always been published by a separate publisher from the daily edition. Major newspaper not only for Britain, but also for articles on the British colonies and much of Europe. 1822 - 2006

Oxford campus users only. Index only to popular magazines (primarily United States) in the 20th century. 1890-1982.

Full-text, transcribed and translated intercepted media (official news services as well as other types) from sources outside the United States.

Full-text of Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials related to Great Britain's governance.