History: Find Books

Miami's libraries hold over 3.2 million books, 119,000 maps, 97,000 sound recordings, 20,000 journals, 12,000 videos, and nearly three million pieces of microform. To search those materials, use the library catalog.

OhioLINK is a consortium of public and private universities, community and technical colleges, and the State Library of Ohio. Search the combined library holdings of all OhioLINK institutuions. Request items from other libraries

Searches the holdings of thousands of libraries in the United States and worldwide. Books can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. In most cases, it will take 8 to 10 days to receive books requested.

The Library serves as the research arm of Congress and is recognized as the national library of the United States. It is also the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

Access to digital copies of many public domain books and documents. Catalog covers many sources not digitized.

Copac is a freely available library catalogue, giving access to the merged online catalogues of many major UK and Irish academic and National libraries, as well as increasing numbers of specialist libraries.

The CCFr makes it possible to locate more than 15 million documents available in the French library system.

Access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.

LInks to the catalogs.

Links to catalogs

Scholarly and reference electronic books from ABC-Clio, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer. Also includes links to e-book collections at Oxford Reference Online, Safari Books Online, Netlibrary, and ACLS Humanities E-Books.

Collection of books digitzed by Google. Titles included depend on copyright and participating libraries and publishers. By no means is this collection comprehensive.

Collection of 1,282 full text books from Oxford University Press in four subject areas: Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.

The Oxford Branch and the Smith Library of Regional History are at the corner of Walnut and College Streets. Library cards are available to anyone living in Oxford.