Skip to main content

Citation Resources: MLA Examples - Business databases

Citing Business Databases in MLA Style

Ad Spender

"Cheetos Media Mix." Ad$pender.  Kantar Media, 2013.  Web. 12 June 2013.

Business Source Complete, EconLit, Other Ebsco databases - Use Citation tools on Ebsco Site

CIA World Factbook

"India."  CIA World Factbook. Central Intelligence Agency, 11 Apr. 2012. Web. 20 Apr. 2012.

Conference Board 

Lannquist, Yolanda. "A Perfect Storm: Europe’s Looming Pension Crisis." Conference Board. A-0372-12-E, Jan. 2012.  Web. 20 Apr. 2012. 

Country Commercial Guides

"Doing Business in Finland." Country Commercial Guides. United States Department of Commerce, 2012. Web. 16 Apr. 2012.

Factiva

Pruitt, A.D. "High Prices, Rent Spark Fuel Feud." The Wall Street Journal 4 Apr. 2012 : C11. Factiva. Web. 20 Apr. 2012.

Fashion Snoops

"High Tide".  Fashion Snoops.  Fashion Snoops, Inc.  21 March 2018. Web. 30 March 2018.

Global Market Information Database (GMID)

"Brazil - Annual Gross Income." Global Market Information Database. Euromonitor International,. n.d. Web. 27 Apr. 2012.

"Breakfast Cereals in the US."  Global Market Information Database.  Euromonitor International, 15 Sep. 2011. Web. 27 Apr. 2012.

Hoover's

"Kellogg Company." Hoovers Database. Dun & Bradstreet, n.d. Web. 30 March, 2018.

"Beverages: United States." Hoovers Database. Freedonia Focus Report, Nov. 2017. Web. 30 March, 2018.  

"Fifth Third Bancorp: Moderate 4Q." Hoovers Database. J.P. Morgan Analyst Report, 24 Jan. 2018. Web. 30 March, 2018.

IBISWorld

Ripley, Kathleen. "Bridge & Tunnel Construction in the US."  IBISWorld Database.  IBISWorld, Feb. 2012. Web. 27 Apr. 2012.

International Financial Statistics Online

"Russian Federation country tables." International Financial Statistics Online Database.  International Monetary Fund, n.d. Web. 4 Apr. 2012.

Labor and Employment Law Resource Center

"Domestic Partner Benefits".  Labor and Employment Law Resource Center Database.  CBNC 11:128. Bureau of National Affairs. n.d. Web. 30 March 2018.

Nexis Uni Company Report

LexisNexis, "Harley Davidson, Inc. Company Dossier."  Nexis Uni. Web. 27 Apr. 2015.

Nexis Uni Court Case

Fullilove v. Klutznick. 448 U.S. 448. 448-554. No. 78-1007. US Supreme Court. 1980. Nexis Uni.  Web. 5 May 2015.

MarketLine

"United States - Road & Rail."  Marketline. Marketline Inc., 8 Feb. 2012. Web. 27 Apr. 2012.

"Honda Motor Co., Ltd."  Marketline.  Marketline Inc.,  23 Jan. 2012. Web. 27 Apr. 2012.

Mediamark

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence. "Ready To Drink Iced Coffee/Coffee Drinks used in last 6 months. Base: Total Adults." MRI Mediamark University Reporter, Spring 2018.

When citing Mediamark you need to include in the title the Category (e.g. used in last 6 months) and Base (e.g. Total Adults). The date is the date of the study (e.g. Spring 2018).

Mergent Online

"Kroger Co. company details report." Mergent Online Database. Mergent, n.d. Web. 5 Apr. 2012.

Mergent WebReports

"The Pepsico Company." Mergent Industrial Manual Vol. 2 (2010): 2205-2210. Mergent WebReports Database. Web. 10 Apr. 2012.

Mintel

Krol, Emily. "Exercise Trends - US."  Mintel Reports. Mintel. Oct. 2014. Web. 24 Feb. 2015.

SimplyAnalytics 

"Census 2010 Current Estimates Data."  SimplyAnalytics Database. Geographic Research, Inc., n.d. Web. 3 Oct. 2013.

Sports Business Research Network

 "Golf Equipment: Total Consumer Expenditure by Type of Equipment, 1996-2010." SBRnet database. Sports Business Research Network, n.d. Web. 12 Apr. 2012.

SRDS Media Solutions

"American Baby [Publication Profile]."  SRDS Media Solutions Database. SRDS, n.d. Web. 25 Apr. 2012.

Statista - Use citation tool on Statista site

US Census/American Factfinder

"Butler County, OH."  State & County Quick Facts. U.S. Census Bureau, n.d. Web. 11 Apr. 2012.

"Annual Survey of Manufactures: General Statistics: Statistics for Industry Groups and Industries: 2010 and 2009." 2010 Annual Survey of Manufactures. U.S. Census Bureau, n.d. Web. 11 Apr. 2012.

Value Line

"YUM Brands." Value Line database. Value Line Investment Survey, n.d. Web. 17 Apr. 2012.

World Development Indicators

"CO2 emissions (metric tons per capita)." World Development Indicators (WDI) database. World Bank Group, n.d. Web. 23 Apr. 2012.

How to Cite Business Databases

These examples will help you to cite most common business resources in MLA if required.