Skip to main content

Citation Resources: APA Examples - Business databases

Citing Business Databases in APA Style

Ad Spender

Kantar Media. (2013).  Cheetos Media Mix.  Ad$pender. Retrieved from Kantar Media Adspender Database.

Business Source Complete, EconLit, Other Ebsco databases - Use Citation tools on Ebsco Site

CIA World Factbook

Central Intelligence Agency. (2012, April 11). India.  In The World Factbook. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/in.html

Conference Board

The Conference Board Inc. (2012, January).  A perfect storm: Europe’s looming pension crisis.  Retrieved from The Conference Board Research Online Collection database.

Country Commercial Guides

U.S. Commercial Service, Department of Commerce. (2012, April). Finland. Country Commercial Guide. Retrieved from http://www.buyusainfo.net/.

Factiva

Pruitt, A.D. (2012, April 4). High prices, rent spark fuel feud. The Wall Street Journal. Retrieved from Factiva database. 

Fashion Snoops

Fashion Snoops.  (2018, March 21). High Tide. Retrieved from Fashion Snoops.

Global Market Information Database (GMID)

Euromonitor International. (2012). Statistics retrieved March 22, 2012, from Euromonitor Passport GMID database.

Euromonitor International. (2011, September 15).  Breakfast cereals in the US. Retrieved from Euromonitor Passport GMID database.

Hoover's

Dun & BradstreetKellogg Company. (2018). (company profile).  Retrieved March 30, 2018 from Hoovers D&B Business Browser.

Freedonia.  Beverages: United States. (2017, November). (Focus Report). Retrieved from Hoovers D&B Business Browser.

J.P. Morgan.  Fifth Third Bancorp: Moderate 4Q. (2018, January 24). (Analyst Report). Retrieved from Hoovers D&B Business Browser.

IBISWorld

IBISWorld. (2012, February). Bridge & tunnel construction in the US. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

International Financial Statistics Online

International Monetary Fund. (2012). Russian Federation country tables. Retrieved April 4, 2012, from International Financial Statistics Online database.

Labor and Employment Law Resource Center

Bureau of National Affairs. (2018).  Domestic partner benefits, CBNC 11:128.  Retrieved from Labor and Employment Law Resource Center Database.

Nexis Uni Company Report

LexisNexis. Harley Davidson, Inc. (2010). Retrieved 2010, January 10 from Nexis Uni database.

Nexis Uni Court Case

Fullilove v. Klutznick, 448 U.S. 448 (1980).  Retrieved from Nexis Uni database.

MarketLine

Marketline. (2012, February 8). United States - road & rail. Retrieved from Marketline database.

Marketline. (2012, January 23). Honda Motor Co., Ltd. Retrieved from Marketline database.

Mediamark

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence. (2010, Fall Product Report). Dog biscuits or treats used in last 6 months total (principal shoppers) base: Total homemakers. Retrieved from MRI Mediamark Reporter database.

Mergent Online

Mergent. (2012). Kroger Co. company details report. Retrieved April 5, 2012 from Mergent Online database.

Mergent WebReports

Mergent. (2012). The Pepsico Company. Mergent Industrial Manual 2010, Vol. 2. Retrieved from Mergent WebReports database.

Mintel

Krol, E. (2014, October).  Exercise trends - US.  Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

SimplyAnalytics

Geographic Research, Inc. (2013). Census 2010 Current Estimates Data.  Retrieved August 17, 2013, from SimplyAnalytics database.

Sports Business Research Network

Sports Business Research Network. (2012). Golf Equipment: Total Consumer Expenditure by Type of Equipment, 1996-2010.  Retrieved from the SBRnet database.

SRDS Media Solutions

SRDS. (2012). American Baby [Publication Profile]. ConsumerMedia Advertising Source. Retrieved April 13, 2011, from SRDS Media Solutions database.

Statista - Use citation tool on Statista site

US Census/American Factfinder

U.S. Census Bureau. (2012). Butler County, Ohio [Data]. State & County QuickFacts. Statistics retrieved April 16, 2012 from http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/39/39017.html

U.S. Census Bureau. (2012).  Annual survey of manufacturers: Geographic area statistics: Statistics for all manufacturing by state: 2010 and 2009 [Data]. 2010 Annual Survey of Manufacturers Retrieved from http://factfinder2.census.gov

Value Line

Value Line Publishing. (2012, March 2). YUM Brands. Value Line Investment Survey.  Retrieved from Value Line database.

World Development Indicators

World Bank Group. (2012). Adolescent fertility rate (births per 1,000 women ages 15-19) [Data].  Retrieved April 16, 2012, from World Development Indicators (WDI) database.

How to Cite Business Databases

These sites will help you to cite most common business resources in a number of citation styles.