Educational Psychology: SEOH

Assessments

Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Contains information about English-language standardized tests, covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Information about each test includes the test author, publication and scoring information, an overview of the test, and the full text of one or more reviews in which validity is often addressed.
PsycTESTS (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Ready-to-use tests and measures featuring instruments that are relevant to psychology and related fields, including education. This resource provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format and the citation for the peer-reviewed source documents.
Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format and the citation for the peer-reviewed source document.

ETS Test Collection
A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation in the world.

Primary databases

While there is some overlap between these databases, it is not 100% so it is in your interest to search all that seem relevant.

ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 1.2 million items including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Includes journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers. There is a free version that anyone can use at eric.ed.gov. Use the library version because you will be able to access the full-text of the articles you find more easily. Currently indexes more than 600 journals.

In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent grey literature such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches over 1,500 journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, special education, and testing.
Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,500 journals, and full-text for more than 750 of them. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It also has the full-text for over 100 monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full-text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.

What Works Clearinghouse
A trusted source of scientific evidence for what works in education to improve student outcomes. Search over 700 publications and reports that summarize more than 10,500 reviewed studies to provide credible and reliable practices, policies, and interventions.

Digest of Education Statistics (NCES) This link opens in a new window
Provides a wealth of statistical information on education at all levels and from multifarious government perspectives. Topics in the Digest include: the number of schools and colleges; teachers; enrollments; graduates; educational attainment; finances; federal funds for education; employment and income of graduates; libraries; technology; and international comparisons. Visit the

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2024 3:13 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/EDP
Print Page

Subjects: Education, Educational Psychology