Skip to main content

EDP 301A: Home

APA Citation Resources

Library Lesson Resources

Scholarly and Popular Resources in Education and more

Professional Organizations in Education

Math

Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Ohio Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Mathematical Association of America

Consortium for Mathematics and Its Applications

Technical Education Research Center

Education Development Center

American Mathematical Society

American Statistical Association

 

Social Studies

National Council for the Social Studies

National Council for History Education

American Association of Geographers

American Historical Association

Association of Teachers of Social Studies/United Federation of Teachers

Ohio Council for the Social Studies

Indiana Council for the Social Studies

 

English Language Arts

National Council of Teachers of English

ASCD

International Literacy Association

Alliance for Excellent Education

National Writing Project

TESOL International Association

 

Science

National Association of Biology Teachers

National Science Teachers Association

American Chemical Society

American Association of Physics Teachers

National Earth Science Teachers Association

 

Fine Arts

National Art Education Association

Educational Theatre Association

Arts Education Partnership

American Alliance for Theatre & Education

National Association for Music Education

National Federation of State High School Associations

Young Audiences Arts for Learning

 

World Languages

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages

The Consortium for Language Teaching and Learning

Linguistic Society of America

Modern Language Association

National Association for Bilingual Education

American Association of Teachers of French

American Association of Teachers of German

The American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese

 

Special Education

Council for Exceptional Children

National Association of Special Education Teachers

National Association for Gifted Children

The Association for Persons with Severe Handicaps

National Organization on Disability

National Center for Learning Disabilities

Learning Disabilities Association of America

 

Other Teacher Education Organizations

National Education Association

American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Association of American Educators

 

Your Librarian

Anna Liss Jacobsen's picture
Anna Liss Jacobsen

Office Hours

Please email me or use the above automated appointment scheduler. I also hold regular drop-in office hours during the Spring and Fall semesters.

Psychology Building: CPI
Mondays: 9 a.m. - noon
Tuesdays: noon - 3 p.m.
Contact:
B.E.S.T. Library
219C Laws Hall
jacobsa8@miamioh.edu
513-529-1633

Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button

When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection.  An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.

If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the "Find It" button to cross-search other databses for that same item.  You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.