Educational Psychology: Books

Did you know...?

... that all the books in the library are organized by subject?

Broad subjects are given a letter or two and subsections are given number ranges that follow the letter(s). So, for example, if you're looking for books on educating children with special needs, you would find most in LC4019 area.

Call Numbers

Educational Psychology books in the LBs & LCs can be found on the Second Floor of King Library. The BFs can be found in the Basement of BEST library.

LB - Theory & Practice of Education
1050.9 - 1091 Educational Psychology

3050-3060.87 Educational tests, measurements, evaluations and examinations

LC - Special Aspects of Education

3950-4806.5 Exceptional children and youth. Special education

3991-4000 Gifted children and youth

4001-4806.5 Children and youth with disabilities. Learning disabled children and youth

BF - Psychology

712-724.85 Developmental psychology Including infant psychology, child psychology, adolescence, adulthood

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Chapters on Special Education, Educational Technology, Assessment, and other related issues.
Encyclopedia of Education
Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the US & throughout the world. Features include 121 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text primary source documents including education related legislation, international treaties and testing methods.
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
A major scholarly encyclopedia covering the social sciences broadly. Of particular interest are the chapters on Children and Childhood; Assessment and Evaluation; & Education.

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Psychology
Covers all branches of psychology, including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods.
more...less...
Available via Oxford Reference Online
3rd edition
Published in 2009
Dictionary of Statistics
Covers a broad range of statistical vocabulary, including terms used in computing, mathematics, operational research, and probability, as well as biographical information on key figures in the field.
more...less...
Available via Oxford Reference Online
2nd edition revised
Published in 2008
Dictionary of Sociology
Spans an international range of definitions of terms, methods, and concepts in contemporary sociology.
more...less...
Available via Oxford Reference Online
3rd edition, revised
Published in 2009

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2024 3:13 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/EDP
Print Page

Subjects: Education, Educational Psychology