Compendex is a comprehensive, interdisciplinary engineering database. Compendex covers the entire spectrum of engineering, in depth, with abstracts from over 5,000 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
Coverage includes the following areas: Manufacturing Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Management, Chemical Engineering, Paper Engineering, Transportation, Bioengineering, Aerospace Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Environmental Engineering,
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full text access is available for over 130 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913.
Knovel delivers trusted, accessible, and relevant engineering answers and insights for Industry and Academia, accelerating the discovery process and connecting engineers wherever and whenever they are located, increasing their productivity without compromising operational excellence. Knovel accelerates your discovery of answers and insights from technical reference content sourced from over 140+ providers, so you can more quickly tap into must-have resources.
Instead of limiting search to narrow fields of expertise, searches in Knovel scan across the widest multidisciplinary areas, with each offering drilling down across multiple sources to deliver all relevant data, including full-text content, equations, materials and substances data, and interactive charts and graphs.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.