Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering: Reference
Library Databases
- ASTM Standards and Digital Library This link opens in a new window
In order to use ASTM Compass from off campus, users must create an account, providing your @miamioh.edu email address. This account must either be created while on campus, or accessed once while on campus, in order to function correctly off campus. No account is required for use on campus.
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
- Knovel (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new windowKnovel, accessible on its own or within Engineering Village. Tools include an e-book library, material property search, equation solver, and unit converter. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Library Books
Applying the ASME Codes
Spared the embarrassment of painful mistakes, both early-career and experienced engineers will gain practical knowledge from frank, colorful cases and learn to solve a variety of mechanical problems, including: Pipe Stress & Strain; Structural Supports; Pressure Vessels; Jacketed Pipes; and Bellows-Type Expansion Joints.
ISBN: 0791802558Publication Date: 2007
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers by
Offering encyclopaedic coverage of every aspect of mechanical engineering, this guide supplies fundamental information in areas such as mathematics, mechanics, thermodynamics, power generation and transmission, materials of construction, machine elements and materials handling.
ISBN: 0070049971Publication Date: 1996
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook by
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook, Third Edition, Four Volume Set provides a single source for all critical information needed by mechanical engineers in the diverse industries and job functions they find themselves. No single engineer can be a specialist in all areas that they are called on to work and the handbook provides a quick guide to specialized areas so that the engineer can know the basics and where to go for further reading.
ISBN: 0471449903Publication Date: 2005
Websites
- MatWeb | Material Property DataData sheets for over 63,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites.
- ThomasNetSearch ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.
