Compendex is a database, within Engineering Village, that is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world. It provides a truly holistic and global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. full-text access is available for over 200 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Some articles on IEEE Xplore have Code and/or Datasets that have been submitted by authors along with published works. IEEE Xplore document pages have badges on the top-right of the page to denote the availability of this supplemental information. There are two types of badges: 'Code Available' and 'Datasets Available'.
Knovel, accessible on its own or within Engineering Village, delivers trusted, accessible, and relevant engineering answers and insights for industry and academia, accelerating the discovery process and connecting engineers wherever and whenever they are located, increasing their productivity without compromising operational excellence. Tools include, e-book library, material property search, equation solver, and unit converter. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.
If you need a quick introduction to a database, check out these videos from you librarians at Miami.