Architecture and Interior Design: Images

Covers a lot of famous buildings throughout history.

Contains 8,000 images that represent the highlights of the school’s broader collection.

Nearly 10,000 images ranging from New York to Central Asia, from African villages, to the Parc de la Villette, and conceptual sketches and models of Frank Gehry's Experience Music Project

Offers online access to some major primary sources and images of its collection. The online database includes 40,000 photographs, cuttings, architectural drawings, and publications, spanning the 19th, 20th and 21st centuries.

Collection of Islamic architectural images of historic and contemporary buildings and sites.

Photographic survey of Asia's architectural heritage. Over 14,600 photos of 744 sites in twenty countries, with background information and virtual tours

While the majority of images are focused on NYC buildings, the library also has photographs from demolished or destroyed buildings across the world.

Covers about 40,000 drawings (described in more than 3,900 catalog records), spanning 1600 to 1989, with most dating between 1880 and 1940. The designs are primarily for sites and structures in the U.S. (especially Washington, D.C.), as well as Europe and Mexico. American architects and architectural firms created most of the images. Building types range from the United States Capitol and the Library of Congress to private residences and hamburger restaurants.

The largest publically accessible digital image collection focused on vernacular architecture in the world. This collection of over 30,000 images, taken from the private slide collection of eminent vernacular architecture scholar, Amos Rapoport, includes works of vernacular architecture from more than 70 countries.

Archives at the Art Institute of Chicago covering Chicago and midwest architecture from 1870 to the present.

Covers Iranian Architecture from the late Qajar Dynasty to 2010.