Architecture and Interior Design: ARC 406C
Welcome ARC 406C/506C
"Surface of the wall windmill ecological curtain" in Nagoya, Japan. Photo by Koji Sasahara for AP, accessed from AP Multimedia Archive
Journals
- Architectural Record (1998 - Present)1975 - Present available in hardcopy at Art/Arch.
Sustainability Resources
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowArchitecture and design periodicals, case studies, and more.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles from multi-disciplinary periodicals related to environmental issues (e.g. ecology, biology, geology, geography, architecture, and more)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCovers a wide range of full-text scholarly content, academic journals, primary sources, and e-books, across a wide range of subject areas. Also searches artwork in ARTstor. Collections I-X all campuses. Collection XI Oxford and Middletown campus users only. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
- AIA COTE Top Ten AwardsIncludes Top 10 Green Project award winners, publications, and professional discussions on topics related to building and the environment
- EERE Building Technologies ProgramFrom the US Department of Energy. Includes the Building Performance Database and listings/maps of federally funded projects
- US Green Building CouncilLook in "Resources" for project profiles, LEED rating information, market research reports, and more
- EBN Archives, Environmental Building NewsPublished by BuildingGreen, Inc.
Citation Guide
- Citation PageResources on how to cite in APA, MLA, Chicago, and links to online citation tools
Info about journals
"Is that journal peer-reviewed or scholarly?" Find out more information about many journals in Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Tips:
- Search by journal TITLE or ISSN whenever possible
- Referee shirt icon means it's peer-reviewed
- Click on the journal title to see what kind of journal it is (under "Document type")
Where is the article?
Click on the "Find it!" icon to find more information about where to get the actual article once you find it in an index or database.
If the article is available online, you will see a link to it.
If the article is available in print, you will see a library location (e.g. King Library) and a call number. Go to that library's periodicals section and look up the call number. Make sure you write down the volume, issue, and year of your article before you go.
If no copies are available, click on the link that says "InterLibrary Loan Options." Click on "Journal Article" and fill out the info. We will try to find the article for you and mail or email it to you.