Produced by the American Geosciences Institute, this comprehensive geosciences database contains bibliographic records for geosciences literature from around the world.Â GeoRef contains a vast amount of indexed information, including 3.7 million bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Other records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations. Coverage within the database includes the geology of North America from 1669 to the present, as well as global coverage dating back to 1933.
Best bet for peer-reviewed journals in Geology, from the major societies.
GeoScienceWorldÂ (GSW) serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and is inter-operable with GeoRef. The organization gives global researchers a single point of access to 47 full-text scholarly journals plus specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.
The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases:
Science Citation Index (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1975-present)
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)