This guide is designed to assist members of the communication and media studies communities in their research endeavors. The tabs across the top of the page organize the information into workable categories.
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals in areas related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles.
Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
ComAbstracts abstracts articles published in 40 primary journals of the communication field. Coverage varies for each journal, but usually begins in the late 1980s. The citation or abstract may be searched by keyword or phrase.
You can also browse a list of keywords. ComAnalytics provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.). ComUpdate allows you to select classification terms and a date range in order to stay current on recently added materials.
Please feel free to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org any questions, or to schedule an online meeting to discuss your research and reference questions.
During Miami's campus closure, I am holding online office hours, which you can visit by by clicking on this WebEx link. I am available during these regular online office hours from 1-2:50pm (EST) during the fall semester; feel free however to contact me to set up an an online consultation for another time.
205 King Library
151 S. Campus Avenue
Oxford, OH 45056