Strategic Communication: Newspapers
Supporting your research in the field of communication studies. For film and media studies, see our related subject guides (linked below).
Newspaper Guide
This page includes some basic resources for newspapers. If you are interested in more in-depth resources for newspapers (local, national, international, and historical), please try the Newspaper Research by Subject page.
Full-Text Newspaper Databases
These databases allow users to search for newspaper content across thousands of newspapers with a focus on recent (rather than historical) content.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationThe source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- Ethnic NewsWatchEnglish and Spanish full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethinc press.
- Factiva (M. U. only)This includes full-text coverage of many major U.S. and international newspapers. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- LexisNexis NewsFull-text of over 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many on the same day of publication. There are also news broadcast transcripts.
- Newspaper Source (M. U. only)Indexing for selected articles from hundreds of newspapers, often but not always with full text.
Newspapermap
Learn more about newspapers around the world with Newspapermap.
Click the image to begin.
Front Pages
Print Newspapers in the King Library Instructional Materials Center (IMC)
The Miami University Libraries receive print copies of a number of newspapers, and make these available to read daily. These Newspapers can be found in the Instructional Materials Center (or IMC), just north of the main elevator on the lower floor of King Library.
- Cincinnati Enquirermost recent 4 months
- Cincinnati Heraldcurrent year
- Journal Newscurrent 6 months
- Miami Studentcurrent 2 years
- New York Timescurrent year
- Oxford Presscurrent 2 years
- Wall Street Journalcurrent 4 months
- The Washington Postcurrent 2 months