Business: All Business Databases

Business Databases & Indices

Accounting & Tax This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2,300 Accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications and scholarly journals. Also includes AICPA publications
Standards content includes: Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts. There is in-depth coverage of accounting policies, state and national tax legislation, corporate taxation, as well as related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management.
Associations Unlimited This link opens in a new window
Based on Gale's Encyclopedia of Associations, this database contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.
Includes the latest editions of Encyclopedia of Associations International Organizations, Encyclopedia of Organizations: National Organizations, Encyclopedia of Associations, Regional, State & Local organizations, and National Directory of Non-Profit Organizations.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the main source for scholarly and popular business journal articles. Includes Harvard Business Review and links to the Wall Street Journal, along with thousands of other titles.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities This link opens in a new window
Provides journal acceptance rates and publishing information for major journals in the following fields: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
Conference Board - Business Knowledge Research This link opens in a new window
Full-text research reports from the Conference Board and their annual studies on Top Executive Compensation, Corporate Contributions and Directorship Compensation and Board Practices.
There is also access to executive action series reports, in-depth analysis of critical economic topics, regular forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates, data on business executives' expectations, consumer confidence, consumer internet barometer, country indicators, and help-wanted index and Conference Board of Canada publications. Note this database does NOT include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. These are separate subscriptions.
Data Planet This link opens in a new window
SAGE Stats is a data download and visualization tool hosting social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education. The data series are standardized allowing you to easily find, compare, visualize, and export.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and book sources covering economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal theory, finance, international, regional, and urban economics.
EconLit indexes scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers throughout the field of Economics. Topics covered include economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, healthcare economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Barrons, London Times, etc.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
OneSource is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Ibisworld is a source for in-depth full-text US industry reports. Covers all aspects of American industry, including manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, and service sectors.
IMF: International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
The IFS database contains current and historical financial data for more than 200 countries and areas.
IFS contains country data for most Fund members as well as for Anguilla, Aruba, the Central African Economic Monetary Community, Curacao, the Currency Union of Curacao and Sint Maartan, the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union, the Euro area, Montserrat, the former Netherlands Antilles, the West African Economic Monetary Union, the West Bank and Gaza and some non-sovereign territory entities.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
A journal evaluation tool that ranks the relative importance of science & social science journals within their subject categories using citation data. Includes Impact Factors.
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Key Business Ratios provides competitive benchmarking data, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business, based on D&B data.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Marketline is an excellent source for US and international market research industry reports, company reports for large publicly trade companies, and in-depth country PESTLE reports.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
This database contains the entire run of all Mergent and Moody’s Corporate Manuals, including Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, Public Utility, Transportation, Municipal & Government Manual, and OTC Unlisted. Each manual is available in full-text in PDF format and the collection is searchable by company name, year, or manual type.
Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Mergent BondViewer This link opens in a new window
Mergent’s BondViewer includes US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. It contains both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes.
Data is available for over 3 million municipal securities and 320,000 U.S. taxable securities, and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent is a source for in-depth financial data on 15,000 US and 20,000 international publicly traded companies.
Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 U.S. and international economic variables.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
In-depth Market Research reports covering the areas of Technology, Food, Beverages, Lifestyles, and Multicultural Consumers.
MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text of selected business newspapers, magazines, journals, trade journals, wires, and transcripts from around the world.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com
7/10/2024. NEXIS UNI.
http://www.nexisuni.com IN A-Z taken out
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Ebsco news database that includes US regional business journals, newspapers, newswires, and blogs.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyMap is a statistical mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.
Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new window
Sports Business Research Network includes data covering participation, attendance, consumer expenditures, and market shares for 34 sports and fitness activities.
SRDS Media Solutions This link opens in a new window
This database has advertising rate information for US and international newspapers and magazines, as well as contact information for out-of-home advertising and online advertising providers. There is NO information for TV or Radio commercial costs though.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Great source for business statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Weekly stock reports about approximately 1,700 companies and 98 industries. Each company report contains a timeliness, safety, and technical ranking, current stock performance, beta, historical data for the previous 15 years, and more.
Finally, the Selection & Opinion is a feature section which gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Vocational & Career Collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals with 600 additional titles indexed.
Wall Street Journal (Factiva) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal through the Factiva database.
You can browse current WSJ articles by going to Newstand.
Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-18 years ago) This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text WSJ historical content through ProQuest - includes coverage from 1889 up to 18 yrs ago.
WRDS This link opens in a new window
WRDS includes current and historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. This includes income statements, balance sheets, statements of cash flows and security prices, returns, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.

Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button

When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.

If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the Find it button button to cross-search other databases for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.

If the button does NOT lead you to the full- text, you can order the article for FREE through Interlibrary Loan. The article will be emailed to you, usually in just a few days. You can also email ME and I will help you look for it.