Information Systems & Analytics: Home
Best Bets
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers general engineering, computer theory, and new technologies. Also contains information about the social and business implications of computing and engineering. Full text available for 500 journals.
- Computer Source This link opens in a new windowCovers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowA resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.
- Wall Street Journal (Factiva) This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to present through the Factiva database. To look for specific articles or search on a topic, click on Search at the top of the screen. 4 simultaneous users.
- AMC Digital LibraryContains every article/conference proceeding (full text) produced by the Association for Computing Machinery
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.
- FactivaFactiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc.
- IEEE XploreIEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full text access is available for over 130 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles
- LexisNexis BusinessFull-text of selected business newspapers, magazines, journals, trade journals, wires, and transcripts from around the world.
Search Tip - Search Multiple Databases at Once
In a field such as ISA, it is often useful to search across mutliple disciplines.
This is easy to do in the Ebsco databases, just click on the blue "Choose databases" link at the top of the screen and select the databases you would like to search.
In this way you can search "Business Source Complete", "Computers & Applied Science", and "Computer Source" simultaneously.
