Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts 4,450 scholarly business journals, of which over 3,600 are available in full-text. This database covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing. It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for 10,000 of the world's largest companies through Datamonitor.
Mediamark is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. It also is a source of market share data. For instructions on logging in and using this product, see the Mediamark Handout
Mediamark is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. It also is a source of market share data.
Mintel has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Mintel also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). The reports are primarily US based but there is also some international coverage.
Resource for creating maps and tables using data from a variety of sources including the Census, Simmons consumer data, PRIZM psychographic variables, etc.
SimplyAnalytics is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZMÂ Data Packages.
Statista is a source for statistics for almost any subject area. Use the limiters on the left side to narrow to a specific country or type of data. Also you can copy and paste the citation information for each statistics into a bibliography.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 450 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The database integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports,Â trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Create lists of companies in specific locations or industries or research individual companies.
Previously known as OneSource. A comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
Factiva has the Wall Street Journal (articles from the Print edition only), as well as Forbes, Fortune, Barron’s, London Financial Times, and thousands of other US and international news sources.
Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data.
Full FREE access to the NY Times online for ALL Miami students and faculty. To set up your account, go to http://nytimes.com/grouppass while physically on the Oxford campus. Once the account is set up, you can access it from anywhere in the world.
First time users must register while on the Oxford campus.
Go to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address. If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT.
Full FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus:
-Go to the WSJ registration page at https://partner.wsj.com/partner/miamiuniversity.
-Enter first and last name
-Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
-Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
-Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
-Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/