(1972 - ) The Historic Documents Series contains 35+ volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approx. 100 documents of the year's most significant events. These documents range from speeches, to international agreements, to government reports.
From National Defense University Library, "a comprehensive website devoted to international military education outreach," representing a consortium of military education research libraries working to provide access to a variety of unique electronic resources for the use of researchers and scholars.
(1940 - ) Full-text of more than 78,000 declassified documents from various government agencies including the White House, CIA, FBI, and State Dept. Publications cover major foreign and domestic issues such as the Cold War, Vietnam, and civil rights.
Full-text of more than 78,000 declassified documents from various government agencies including the White House, CIA, FBI, State Dept. and others. Publications cover major foreign and domestic events such as the Cold War, Vietnam, and the civil rights movement. Useful for research in American history, foreign policy and international relations.
Contains more than 50,000 non-classified documents, including CRS reports, Government Accountability Office and presidential documents, some state-level materials, and Naval Postgraduate School theses. Jointly managed by Homeland Security and the NPS.
Collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Includes more than 50,000 non-classified documents including reports from the Congressional Research Service and General Accounting Office, presidential directives and executive orders, legislation and research reports. Available to miamioh.edu domain only through the Federal Depository Library Program.
In-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up of the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly) reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week. CQ Weekly Online includes an archive dating back to 1983. Search by topic, page number, committee, exact phrases or words, bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Detailed floor votes dating back to August 1983 are easily retrieved.
Profiles the 535 members, plus the delegates, of the 110th Congress, analyzing personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations of the members at home and on Capitol Hill. Detailed state and district information.
Congressional Quarterly's Politics in America is a definitive source for information on members of the U.S. Congress and their districts. Designed for use by political professionals, government officials, students, scholars, and interested citizens, it contains in-depth profiles of every member as well as data on their constituencies, apportionment, and redistricting.
(1945 - 2004) The definitive source for actions of the U.S. Congress.
Congress and the Nation has been the definitive resource for researchers studying the actions of the U.S. Congress. This well established series from CQ Press offers comprehensive and signature coverage of Congressional action from 1945 to 2008. Congress and the Nation is the only resource that makes the actions of Congress understandable to any reader.