Political Science: Find Articles
Finding Scholarly Articles
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowSubjects covered include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory.
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new windowNational and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. This database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window(1951 - ) This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA broad, general index to periodicals, providing abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal and book sources covering economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal theory, finance, international, regional, and urban economics.
Think Tanks and Policy Papers
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowIndex to think tanks and policy papers. Contains full text
- ApoliticoCase studies, analysis, news and opinions about innovation in government, used by public servants in 140+ countries. Available to students as a global weekly roundup of government innovation and leadership across all policy areas such as health, economic opportunity, gender, and digital. Navigate to the website or contact your librarian to subscribe.
- Find PolicySinge search of 17 leading think tanks publications on foreign policy.
- Policy ArchiveDigital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. Collect sand disseminates summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research. From Center for Government Studies, a non-profit, non-partisan organization.
Broad Research Tools in Political Science
- Political Science Network (PSN)A subset of the Social Sciences Research Network. SSRN's objective is to provide worldwide distribution of research to authors and their readers and to facilitate communication. The vast majority of downloads of papers from the SSRN eLibrary are free.
- APSA PROceedingsA repository of papers delivered at professional conferences, and emerging political science scholarship.
