PROL is a pre-print server that serves as the common resource for all emerging scholarship in political science. It draws on efforts of individual scholars to advance their own work in early stages for comment and potential partnering.
A broad, general index to periodicals, providing abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study.
ASC provides abstracts for more than 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, with full text for more than 5,300 of these.
Using the link above, you will find a complete country listing. To limit by specific country, add the country's name in the search box. Political Risk Yearbook uses various criteria/data to assess the risk for investment and the stability of individual countries.
Provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, physical and social geography, history, economy, and comparative statistics. Directory and bibliography included.
Lexis Nexis News provides access to the New York Times, The Washington Post and many other major newspapers. Provides Full text. In the news box there is a link to sources. Click there and type in the name of your paper.
Use the Easy Search form if you just need a quick answer to a simple query, you're not familiar with advanced searching methods, or you're not sure which sources to use. Enter any terms or phrases, with or without connectors, and Easy Search will determine the best searching method (terms and connectors or natural language) based on what you entered.
A daily email newsletter of concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
(1969 - ) Full-text coverage of the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals.
The Worldwide Governance Indicators (WGI) project reports aggregate and individual governance indicators for 213 economies over the period 1996–2009, for six dimensions of governance: Voice and Accountability, Political Stability and Absence of Violence, Government Effectiveness, Regulatory Quality, Rule of Law, and Control of Corruption.
(1941 - 1996) Full-text translations of intercepted and clandestine broadcasts from foreign governments and occupied territories, and official news services. Key historical events are accessible directly through predefined, hyperlinked collections.
The FBIS Daily Reports constitute a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news from 157 different countries, with other countries to be added via content updates.
1914-1974. Material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers . Here major policy statements and other working documents dealing with diplomacy, treaties, oil and arms dealing. Photographs and colour maps included. Also scholars essays.
If you have questions for me or need help with research, please contact me at
or schedule an appointment through the button above.
Appointments are flexible and we can make arrangements to talk.