Skip to main content

Nutrition and Dietetics: Home

Best Bets

CINAHL Plus


CINAHL (Comprehensive Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals and includes more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.

SPORTDiscus


SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 1,200,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

AGRICOLA


AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) indexes materials owned and cataloged by the National Agriculture Library. Subjects covered include: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA also maintains the Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC) and so it is a good source for animal welfare and animal rights information. Formats include periodical articles, books, book chapters, reports, extension bulletins, computer software and audiovisual materials. Use Subject Category Codes to improve your searches.

Loading ...

Your Librarian

Ginny Boehme's picture
Ginny Boehme
Contact:
219D Laws Hall
513-529-1726