French: FRE 341
Finding Books
- Library Catalog[Topic] AND [place]
- OhioLINK CatalogRequest books from other universities in Ohio
- Requesting books and articles flowchartCan't decide which way you need to use to request something? Use this chart.
Finding Journal Articles
- Subject based research guidesUse the subject guides to identify the most relevant "best bet" databases for your topic area.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAcademic journal articles, primary sources, and e-books, across a wide range of subject areas.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowE-books and journals the Libraries have purchased through Project MUSE. The Libraries do not have access to all content available in Project MUSE.
- PerséeOpen access scholarship published in France.
Browse the collections for your topic's subject area. - Cairn.infoSome content in this database is behind a paywall. Use InterLibrary Loan to request those articles.
- Africabib.orgEnglish-language journal articles on Africa
- InterLibrary LoanRequest journal articles unavailable in Miami's collection
Current events
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Zotero
- ZoteroUse this tool to organize and take notes on the research you find. Then, use the write and cite feature to cite sources as you work on your papers.
Citing your sources
- MLA Handbook (9th Edition) This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the MLA style handbook. Outlines how to document sources and format research papers in the Modern Language Association style, used primarily in the humanities.
