French: CLS/FRE/ITL 425

HathiTrust is a digital repository of more than 18 million items including books.

L'Année Philologique (APh) is a comprehensive, annual index of publications dealing with all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity. Subjects included in this index are history, literature, art, religion, folklore, early Christian texts, papyrology, and science.

Oxford campus users only. The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

An index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations published internationally on modern (Medieval to today) languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric since 2000). Coverage has varied but now includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Some full-text.

Covers a wide range of full-text scholarly content, academic journals, primary sources, and e-books, across a wide range of subject areas. Also searches artwork in ARTstor. Collections I-X all campuses. Collection XI Oxford and Middletown campus users only. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

Index with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from prehistory to the present. See America: History and Life for American and Canadian history. 1450 C.E. to the present.

Film & Television Literature Index is an index to articles in popular and scholarly journals about film and television. The publications indexed include international film journals, popular and trade journals, and reference books, and subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Index to secondary sources (journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books, but not whole books) about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Historical time period: 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E.