Chemical, Paper & Biomedical Engineering: Chemical & Physical Property Data
Library Resources
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window2 simultaneous users. High quality science requires high quality data. The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles.
- Knovel (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new windowKnovel, accessible on its own or within Engineering Village. Tools include an e-book library, material property search, equation solver, and unit converter. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Open Access Resources
- ChemSpiderChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- EPA | Substance Registry ServicesThe Substance Registry Services (SRS) is EPA's authoritative resource for information about chemicals, biological organisms, and others substance tracked or regulated by EPA.
- Merck Index OnlineFor over 120 years The Merck Index has been regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Now this trusted resource is available online from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- NIST Chemistry WebBookThe NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species. The WebBook system allows users to search for chemical species by various means. Once the desired species has been identified, the system will display data for the species.
- Periodic TableAn interactive periodic table of the elements from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- Pistoia Alliance Chemical Safety LibraryThe Pistoia Alliance Chemical Safety Library (CSL) provides unique crowd sourced data content containing hazardous reactions that can be used to alert scientists to potential dangerous experiments. CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, is committed to increasing safety in the lab and has provided this open access platform to serve scientists worldwide.
- PubChem | U.S. National Library of MedicinePubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
- Paper on Web | Pulp and Paper InformationHas pages on: pulp and paper grades, properties, waste paper grades, paper sizes, and more.
