Comparative Religion: REL 226
Book search tips
Use the catalog to your advantage
- Do a general search on a topic of interest and use the subjects to the left of your results to see what areas of research exist in that area.
- Use the subjects on the left to explore other disciplines related to your topic.
- Found a good book on your topic? Browse the shelf nearby to find other books on the same subject.
Finding Articles
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies This link opens in a new windowArticles on Islamic studies topics containing bibliographies of additional sources for more information.
- ATLA Religion Database and ATLASerials, Religion Collection This link opens in a new windowATLASerials Oxford campus users only; ATLA Religion Database available to all users. A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowIndex to academic research on women, gender studies, sexual diversity, gender identity, masculinity, feminism, and LGBTQ issues. 1930-present, although the bulk of the content is 1970s -present.
Bets Bets for Quick Citation Help
These sites will help you to cite most common sources in a number of citation styles.
- ZoteroBibBuild a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. It’s brought to you by the team behind Zotero.
- CitefastOnline citation generator
- Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Excelsior CollegeThe OWL provides information on several citation styles and other writing guidelines.
- Online Writing and Learning Link - Massey UniversityInteractive APA and MLA guides, help with quoting and paraphrasing.
- CitationsyCreate a free account, includes iOS and Android apps and browser extensions to make citations easy.
Course Librarian
Requesting items
- Requesting books and articles flowchartCan't decide which way you need to use to request something? Use this chart.