Faculty Resources: Home

Resources for MU Faculty

Miami University Libraries offers numerous resources and services to assist faculty, and many ways to reach us. You can contact your Subject Librarian or use our "Ask Us" service where you can connect with a Librarian via chat, email, phone, or in-person.

Our Librarians and Staff have many different skills and talents. If you have an interest in the inner workings of the Libraries, let us know and we'll connect you with someone who specializes in your interest.

The various departments within the Libraries may have differing hours. The current schedule for all is available online.

Not sure who you should talk to? Call the King Library circulation desk at 513-529-4141.

Liaison Librarians
The subject area librarian assigned to your department can help build relevant library collections, teach course-related library instruction sessions and help with student and faculty research. If you have suggestions of materials you think should be available at Miami University Libraries for research or teaching purposes, contact your subject librarian.
Library Print and Digital Collections
The Libraries’ website connects you with thousands of articles, journals, and databases and millions of books. If a resource is not held by the Miami University Libraries, it may still be available through the OhioLink consortium or through Inter-Library Loan.
Walter Havinghurst Special Collections & University Archives
Special Collections is committed to preserving rare book and historical items. Through conservation and digitization, these items are made available to researchers and for use in classes. The University Archives preserves key items connected to the history of Miami University and the surrounding community.
Makerspace
A hands-on, highly collaborative, and experiential learning space located on the third floor of King Library. The Makerspace features a variety of maker equipment such as 3D printers, laser cutter/engravers, a direct-to-garment printer, sewing/embroidery machines, digital cutters, and more.
Open Educational Resources
The Library provides information about Open Educational Resources (OER) and can provide consulting about copyright and the use of print and digital resources for educational purposes.
Print Course Reserves
You can put print materials that belong to you or from the library's collections on reserve for your students to check out from the King Library Circulation Desk. You can decide whether materials will circulate for two hours, 1 day, or 3 days.
Data Services
We can offer guidance and review data plans in preparation for applying for grant funding and other data services such as finding data sets.

Social Media

Last Updated: Jul 24, 2024 3:05 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/oxfordfaculty
Print Page