Juvenile Literature: Find Book Reviews

Resources related to Children's and Young Adult Literature.

Online Book Reviews

Africa Access Review
Database contains annotations and reviews of children's books written by university professors, librarians, and teachers most of whom have lived in Africa and have graduate degrees in African Studies.
Bookbird
A journal of international children's literature.
The Cooperative Children's Book Center
Hosted by the School of Education at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, this clearinghouse of information includes bibliographies and book lists on a range of topics, as well as multicultural titles. The site also includes links to author sites.
Horn Book Magazine
Includes reviews of the best children's books published, articles about children's books, explorations of children's books from every perspective and news of the children's book world.
Kirkus
Kirkus Reviews magazine gives industry professionals a sneak peek at the most notable books being published weeks before they’re released. Kirkus serves the book reviews to consumers in a weekly email newsletter and on Kirkus.com.
The Nerdy Bookclub
A blog site focusing on book recommendations and reviews. The site also selects their own award winners.
School Library Journal
The most complete provider of news, information and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.

Book links
Call Number: King Periodical Z1037 .B7218
ISBN: 1055-4742
Booklist
Call Number: King Periodical Z1035.A1 B65
ISBN: 0006-7385
Children's book review index
Call Number: King Reference Z1037.A1 C475
ISBN: 01475681
Print indexes of reviews from 1965 - 2008.
Children's literature review
Call Number: King Reference Z1037.A1 C49x
ISBN: 0362-4145
"Excerpts from reviews, criticism, and commentary on books for childred and young people."
Includes cumulative indexes
Magpies
Call Number: Z1037.A1 M33
ISBN: 0817-0088
"Talking about books for children." - Australian

AR Bookfinder
Locate books based on AR reading levels. Search by author, title, topic, and grade level.

KDL What's Next
Search for the sequence of books in a particular series. Database provided by Kent District Library.

she/her/Ms.

Email Me

Contact:

206 King Library

513-529-2789

Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Business Legal Studies, Education, Marketing

Subjects: Education, English

Tags: children's books, edu, education, juvenile, YA books