Juvenile Literature: Find Articles and Indexes
Resources related to Children's and Young Adult Literature.
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowHelpful for finding literary criticism (vs. book reviews or k12 application) on children's/YA literature.
- Children's Core Collection This link opens in a new windowFor collection development, readers’ advisory, and curriculum support. Children's Core Collection covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books, graphic novels, and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through 6th grade.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive DatabaseExtensive information about children's books, video and audio recordings and other children-focused media. The CLCD presently contains more than 1,400,000 catalog records in MARC format that have children's headings assigned.
- Children's Picture Book DatabaseOffers abstracts and indexing for over 5000 picture books. Created and hosted right here on campus.
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowIncludes broad range of coverage on literature, including: plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, full text of literary journals, author biographies, book reviews, author interviews, and images of key literary figures.
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowContains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more, drawn from various sources. In addition, it provides selected full-text, excerpted critical materials, articles from 260 literary journals, and more.
- Middle and Junior High Core Collection This link opens in a new windowFor libraries serving readers in grades five through nine, this catalog provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, selection and purchasing, readers' advisory, and general reference.
- Senior High Core Collection This link opens in a new windowThis selective list of books recommended for young people in grades nine through 12 is useful for collection development and maintenance, readers’ advisory, and curriculum support in the high school library.
