Best bet for articles from academic journals in all areas of Geography
Geobase provides comprehensive bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and development studies. International in scope, Geobase provides coverage from over 1,800 primary journals, books, monographs, reports, and theses. Geobase pulls together the information from seven abstracts journals - Geological Abstracts, Geomechanics Abstracts, Geographical Abstracts: Human Geography, Geographical Abstracts: Physical Geography, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts to enable comprehensive multidisciplinary searches of international literature.
Best bet for articles from academic journals in the Sciences and the Social Sciences
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.
The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases:
Science Citation Index (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1975-present)
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)
Best bet for articles from academic journals in Environmental Sciences
Offers deep coverage in environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Primary coverage is from 1975-present, with limited coverage from 1960.