This guide provides some resources and other information that will help you find good information for your research topics. This page has direct links to databases and journals that cover broad geography subject matter. The other pages will have information about how to find different types of information, like journal articles and books. If you are having trouble coming up with relevant search terms, take a look at the Video Tutorials page of this guide, and if you want more information about how to properly cite the information you find, take a look at the Citations and References page.
Don't hesitate to reach out to one of your subject librarians if you get stuck or have questions that aren't answered in this guide.
If you are interested in general library information for graduate students, check out our Graduate Student Resources guide.
When you find an article of interest in an index, click the "Find It" button by that entry to get to the full text. If we have a subscription, "Find It" will provide a link to the journal article. (Or if we have the print, it will provide a link to the catalog with the location and call number.)
(A few databases, like Academic Search Complete, include full text for some articles. These databases may allow you to search only for articles available in full text, but be aware that you are only searching a small portion of the articles we actually subscribe to.)
Looking for journal articles? The databases listed below are some recommended options for tracking down mostly articles.
If you have questions or need help with research, please contact me at email@example.com.
To schedule a meeting, please email me and let me know your preference for day/time and for in-person or virtual.
My appointment scheduler is open for you to meet with me virtually. The default platform I use is Zoom, but if you prefer Google Meet or WebEx, that's not a problem at all.
My fall 2023 semester office hours (held in 334 Pearson): Mondays, 11am - 1pm
No office hours:October 23October 30November 6November 13