Skip to main content

Anthropology: Home

Best Bets

Academic Search Complete


Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including anthropology, ethnology, humanities, linguistics and more.


Search widget under construction! Please click the above link to be taken directly to the eHRAF World Cultures database.

eHRAF is an excellent resource for conducting ethnographic and anthropological research. Contains mostly primary source materials (mainly published books and articles), and includes some unpublished manuscripts and dissertations on cultures and societies representing all major regions of the world.

JSTOR Logo

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.


Full-text (PDFs) database of important scholarly periodicals in the Arts, Business, Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences. Topics covered include: African Studies, Anthropology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Biology, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, General Science, History, Language & Literature, Law, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics, and Zoology. (Collections I-X all campuses. Collection XI Oxford and Middletown campus users only.)

Loading ...

Your Librarian

Abigail Morgan's picture
Abigail Morgan

Fall 2019 Office Hours (9/16/19 - 12/6/19):

McGuffey 129 - Wednesdays 10:30am-12:30pm
FSB 3083 - Thursdays 1-3pm
All other times please schedule an appointment or email me.

Contact:
219E Laws Hall (BEST Library)
513-529-2789