Anthropology is a highly interdisciplinary field. Your search may require that you use multiple databases in different subfields or from other disciplines in order to find all relevant information.
Searches science and social science journals across multiple disciplines. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities Index (1975-present).
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Abstracts of scholarly books, chapters, articles, conference papers and more recently electronic resources in the social sciences and humanities of interest to Latin Americanists.
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of international literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
A comprehensive and continually updated bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines.
BibDAA is an open-access database of African archaeology publications by African and Afrodescendant scholars. It was launched in 2020 in response to renewed calls to cite Black scholarship, recognizing that under-citation of African and Afrodescendant scholars is a long-critiqued problem in archaeology.
Bibliography of Aegean Prehistory and Related Areas. The bibliographic entries from previous print editions of Nestor (1959-2017) are searchable from this website. There are currently over 48,000 bibliographic entries and over 14,000 reviews.
Analyze and compare archaeological assemblages and architectural plans from different sites of enslaved Africans and their descendants living in the Chesapeake, Carolinas, and Caribbean during the Colonial and Ante-Bellum Periods.
The initial goal of the Eastern Woodlands Household Archaeology Data Project is to assemble information about prehistoric residential structures in eastern North America: these remains are a basic unit of analysis in archaeological studies of households.
This site features a searchable translation and analysis of the four Maya codices (screenfold books). The codices contain information about Maya beliefs and rituals, as well as everyday activities, all framed within an astronomical and calendrical context. Also has a useful list of references and resources.
Digital repository stores the most up-to-date data and metadata on extant Inka-style khipus from archaeological sites in the Andes, as well as museums around the world
The Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.
All The World’s Primates illustrates the diversity of our taxonomic order. This database includes contributions from more than 300 scientists, most of whom have done research on primates in their natural habitats.
eLucy is dedicated to sharing information about Lucy, an early fossil hominin represented by the 3.2 million year old remains of a relatively complete skeleton.