ESP 461- Entrepreneurial Consulting: Resources For Specific Groups S24

Age Friendly Oxford

Information on Writing Grants and Starting a Nonprofit

Miami University Library- Grant Support Guide
Useful guide for learning how to find grants.
Ohio Secretary of State- Guide to creating a nonprofit

Information on Consumers

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:

Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. Oxford campus users only.

Chicago Advocate Legal

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

Law Firms in the US- 54111

City of Oxford

ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Useful resource for both searching through and getting background information on Nonprofits. Information included is basic information on nonprofit, financials, and 990 form.
City of Oxford- Annual Report

Gotara

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

Job Training & Career Counseling in the US- 62431

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Workplace learning and development - statistics & facts

Workplace learning and development

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Suggested MRI Target: (Use Quick Reports)

Millennial (or any generation you are looking for)

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:

Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. Oxford campus users only.

Suggested Mintel Reports:

Millennial (or any generation you are looking for)

hi513

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

OD4883 - Serviced Office Leasing in the US

US BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT PROFILES REPORT B109

Number of businesses

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Coworking spaces - statistics & facts

Coworking in the U.S.

Business Model Canvas

Business Model Canvas

SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
This is an Internet-based mapping application that allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. 4 simultaneous users.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.
MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Igniteextra LLC

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:

Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. Oxford campus users only.

Suggested Mintel Report(s)

Marketing to Gen Z - US - 2023

Marketing to Millennials - US - 2023

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Suggested MRI Targets

Age groups- 18-24, 18-34, 25-34

Suggested Reports- Brand Catalyst & Quick Social Media/ Segment Reports

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Judaism Unbound

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Religious trends in the United States

United States Religion- Consumer Survey

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Suggested MRI Target(s)

Demographics (Personal Information): Religious Preference?_Jewish

K Domiana LLC

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

Life Coaches in the US

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Target audience: Followers of life coaches on Social media in the United States

Miami University Library

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

Libraries & Archives in the US OD5410

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Report on libraries in the US.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Natural Shea Care LLC

GlobalEdge
Great site for International Business & Economics, includes links to cultural, economic, statistical, and trade data for countries.

Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
An extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. It consists of country guides, which include information on business, climate, culture and society, demographics and economics, education, government, health, history, maps, religion, and more.
MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
This is an Internet-based mapping application that allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. 4 simultaneous users.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.

Soteria Battery Innovation Group

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Note:

Using Consumer Insights-

Consumer insights is a tool

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Sweet Cheeks

How Products are Made
How Products Are Made explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products, from daily household items to complicated electronic equipment and heavy machinery.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Suggested IBISWorld Report(s)

Diaper Manufacturing in the US 0D5652

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:

Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. Oxford campus users only.

Suggested Mintel Report(s)

Disposable Baby Products

Search Keyword: Diapers

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Suggested MRI Report(s)

Brand Catalyst

Quick Reports

Keyword: Diaper (use in last 6 months)

Base: Midwest

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Suggested Statista Report(s)

Market Insight: Baby Diapers (US)

TuhDuh!

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:

Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. Oxford campus users only.

Suggested Mintel Report(s)

Marketing to Millennials

Marketing to Gen Z

Search Keyword: Generation Z, Millennials

MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Suggested MRI Targets

Age groups- 18-24, 18-34, 25-34

Generations: Millennials, Generation Z

Note: Remember you can look at any of these variables together using the OR function!! (At the bottom of the screen in the composer)

Statista This link opens in a new window
Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.