Asian-American Studies: Databases + Journal Articles

Where is the article?

Click "Find it!" to see if we have the full text of the article in print or online.

Info about journals

"Is that journal peer-reviewed or scholarly?" Find out more information about many journals in Ulrich's Periodicals Directory.

Tips:

Search by journal TITLE or ISSN whenever possible
Referee shirt icon means it's peer-reviewed
Click on the journal title to see what kind of journal it is (under "Document type")

Databases for Asian-American Studies

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad, general database of popular and scholarly periodicals
Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for more than 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, with full-text for more than 5,300 of these.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Journals, reviews, and theses on all aspects of American history
Sources in AHL are almost all in English and include state and local history journals as well as major history journals. Search the index by keyword and limit the search by desired time-period covered in the article. For additional help in searching use the link in AHL.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, theses related to Asian studies, and some Asian-American studies
Includes citations to Western-language books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and chapters in edited volumes. There is a five-year lag in the publication of this bibliography.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reports of current events issues (includes archive of reports from 1923)
Reports include a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Political method, theory, processes, international relations, and national and regional studies
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles from over 50 disciplines. Most content is at least 5 years old.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
International database focusing on literature, linguistics, theory, and more
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text access of over 400 journals and ebooks focusing on humanities and social sciences
Currently, MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 journal titles and 3,000 book titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Miami University subscribes to the Project Muse Standard Collection of e-journals and owns Project Muse e-books published in 2010, 2011, and 2012.

Last Updated: Jul 24, 2024 11:10 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/asian-american
Print Page

Subjects: Area Studies, Asian-American Studies, Global and Intercultural Studies