Comprehensive online encyclopedia of visual arts, with over 45,000 articles and biographies (with bibliographies), and over 130,000 images. 3 simultaneous users only.
Grove Art Online contains more than 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. It contains the full-text of the The Dictionary of Art, considered the landmark encyclopedia of world art. It also includes all 2,800 articles from The Oxford Companion to Western Art. In addition, Grove Art Online provides digital access to over 200,000 searchable images through three collections: Art Resource, Bridgeman Art Library, and Art Image Links. Topical coverage of Grove Art Online is very broad, and includes extensive biographies of artists in all visual media, and articles on major styles and forms, criticism, cultures and civilizations, iconography, materials, and movements.
Searchable repository of nearly 1 million digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts and design, and archaeology.
ARTStor is a repository of over 500,000 digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts and design, and archaeology. ARTStor's software tools support a wide range of pedagogical and research uses including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.
Broad coverage of over 600 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins from 1984 to present. Full-text of many articles from 1995 -.
Art Full Text indexes articles from over 370 art periodicals from around the world. Sources include periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in English and other languages. Coverage is broad and includes art history, architecture, advertising, archaeology, crafts, fine arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, jewelry, film, and photography. This database also cites art reproductions used to illustrate articles or advertisements. Full text is available for selected journals starting from 1997. Abstracts available for articles published after 1994. Citations indexed from 1929-present. Art Full Text continues Art Abstracts and Art Index.
Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and 220 books related to art and architecture.
This database provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books. The database also provides selective coverage for additional publications and an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937.
Major Education database. Currently indexes more than 600 journals, with many in PDF full text.
The ERIC collection includes bibliographic records, with extensive abstracts, for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC currently indexes more than 600 journals. In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent grey literature such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.