Best bet for resources in Sociology and related fields
This index contains more than 1,900,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociology-specific thesaurus. This database also contains abstracts for more than 815 core coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, the database provides data mined from more than 630 priority coverage journals as well as 2,840 selective coverage journals. This index replaces Sociological Abstracts.
Copmrehensive collection of resources related to Sociology.
The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full-text for more than 500 journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed titles with some full-text as far back as 1965.
Comprehensive collection of research and information about topics related to older adults.
It is a valuable source of information on the delivery of health care to the older population and its associated costs and policies are particularly well covered, as are public policy issues, theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer’s, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and housing.
Includes resources on essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with full-text contains more than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full-text for more than 200 magazines and journals, as well as full-text books and monographs.