Masters in Business Management (MSiM): Home
Business Research Database Finder
| Research Type | Databases |
|---|---|
| Consumer research |
Mediamark, Mintel, Statista, SimplyAnalytics |
| Industry research | IBISWorld, MarketLine, Euromonitor, Key Business Ratios |
| Company research (SWOT Analyses) | |
| Advertising information | SRDS |
| Finance information | Value Line, Mergent, Bond Viewer, WRDS |
| International research |
See also: Marketing Subject Guide; Economics Subject Guide
Please note, this is not an exhaustive list, it is simply meant to help you get started.
Best Bets
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
This includes full-text coverage of many major U.S. and international newspapers. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowA resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.
- Marketline This link opens in a new windowMarketline consists of reports on 10,000 companies in the US and internationally, as well as 2,000 industry reports and in-depth country and city reports. It also includes mergers & acquisitions data.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowThis web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
NY Times & WSJ
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowDuring the remote instruction period, off-campus account registration and login for the New York Times is available
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months - Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new windowFull FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.
New Books on Business
Loading ...
ANNOUNCEMENT
COVID-19 and Business Research - Resources & Strategies for Researching COVID-19's Impact on Businesses & the Economy. This document was compiled by business librarians nationwide.
