Physics: Research Articles and Journals

Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.

This is a database of e-prints, many of these articles will go on to be published in journals.

IOP e-books bring together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Created through collaboration with leading researchers in their field, IOP e-books feature must-read content for the physics community. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 1,750 active journals and 39,000 books to help users discover more novel science, use their time efficiently, and make decisions with the highest-quality scientific information. Content covers physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited. The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases: Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present). Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.