Nursing (Oxford): Books

Books & More - Tutorial

Books & More

Medical Reference eBooks

Find background information in medical reference books. Check definitions, drug side effects, or possible treatment in online dictionaries, encyclopedias, & handbooks.

DSM-5-TR(Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) This link opens in a new window
DSM-5-TR is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. Provides access to DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnoses, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) This link opens in a new window
HaPI is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. It provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
Coverage includes: checklists, coding schemes, indexes, interview schedules, projective techniques, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, tasks, tests, and vignettes/scenarios.

Electronic Book Collections

EBSCOhost E-Books This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on a variety of topics that can be viewed online or downloaded. You must have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your computer in order to download these e-books.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and reference e-books provided by OhioLINK.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale e-books in the Libraries' collection.

Nursing / Medical Library of Congress Call Numbers

Browse library shelves for books using the call numbers below

Class R - Medicine

R: Medicine (General)

RA: Public aspects of medicine

RB: Pathology

RC: Internal medicine

RC 435-571: Psychiatry

RD: Surgery

RE: Ophthalmology

RF: Otorhinolaryngology

RG: Gynecology and obstetrics

RG 104-485: Gynecology

RG 491-499: Diseases of the Breast

RG 500-991: Obstetrics

RJ: Pediatrics

RJ 245-247: Pediatric Nursing

RJ 240-325: Newborns, Premature Infants

RJ 370-550: Diseases of Children and Adolescents

RK: Dentistry

RL: Dermatology

RM: Therapeutics. Pharmacology

RM 300-666: Drugs and Their Actions

RM 695-893: Physical Medicine, Physical Therapy

RS: Pharmacy and materia medica

RT: Nursing

RV: Botanic, Thomsonian, and eclectic medicine

RX: Homeopathy

RZ: Other systems of medicine

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2024 9:30 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/oxfordnsg
Print Page

Subjects: Nursing