Management: Home

Best Bets

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
OneSource is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Ibisworld is a source for in-depth full-text market research reports on US manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, and service industries.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Great source for business statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Marketline is an excellent source for US and international market research industry reports, company reports, and in-depth country information. It also includes Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, City Statistics for the world’s largest cities, and Market Data Analytics.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes full-text coverage of major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, Financial Times, Barron's, etc.

NY Times & WSJ

New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full FREE access to the NY Times online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To set up your account, go to http://nytimes.com/grouppass while physically on the Oxford campus. Once the account is set up, you can access it from anywhere in the world.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Full FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.