Management: Books & Journal Articles
How to Find Books
Use this search box to find books and ebooks.
Library Catalogs
Start your search in the Miami University Libraries' catalog for local availability.
- Miami University Libraries' CatalogMiami's libraries hold over 3.2 million books, 119,000 maps, 97,000 sound recordings, 20,000 journals, 12,000 videos, and nearly three million pieces of microform. To search those materials, use the library catalog.
- OhioLINK Central CatalogOhioLINK is a consortium of public and private universities, community and technical colleges, and the State Library of Ohio. You can request items directly through the catalog. They will typically arrive in 4-5 working days.
- WorldCatSearches the holdings of thousands of libraries in the United States and worldwide. Books can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. In most cases, it will take 8 to 10 days to receive books requested.
How to Find Articles
Use this search box to find articles in Business Source Complete.
Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button
When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.
If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the 
button to cross-search other databases for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.
If the button does NOT lead you to the full- text, you can order the article for FREE through Interlibrary Loan. The article will be emailed to you, usually in just a few days. You can also email ME and I will help you look for it.