Management: Management Databases

Management Databases

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
On campus access only. BCC Research provides detailed market research reports in emerging industries including biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and information technology.
To login click on the Member Login button, then the IP Authenticate button.
Login/password required
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the source for full-text scholarly and trade business journal articles. Also indexes the Wall Street Journal.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Conference Board - Business Knowledge Research This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management and on United States and global economics. Also includes access to their annual studies on Top Executive Compensation, Corporate Contributions and Directorship Compensation and Board Practices.
There is also access to executive action series reports, in-depth analysis of critical economic topics, regular forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates, data on business executives' expectations, consumer confidence, consumer internet barometer, country indicators, and help-wanted index and Conference Board of Canada publications. Note this database does NOT include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. These are separate subscriptions.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes full-text coverage of major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, Financial Times, Barron's, etc.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
OneSource is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Ibisworld is a source for in-depth full-text market research reports for US manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, and service industries.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Marketline is an excellent source for US and international market research industry reports, company reports, and in-depth country information. It also includes Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, City Statistics for the world’s largest cities, and Market Data Analytics.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Lexis-Nexis includes full-text of business newspapers, wires, and transcripts from around the world. Industry trade journals and accounting literature are also available full-text. Other subsections include company profiles from Hoovers and S&P, and company financial reports from Disclosure, as well as SWOT reports. You can also create lists of companies and download them to Excel.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com
7/10/2024. NEXIS UNI.
http://www.nexisuni.com IN A-Z taken out
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News includes regional business journals, newspapers, newswires, and blogs, covering all areas of the US. Most are available as full-text
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Areas of focus include: marketing, operations management, small business and entrepreneurship, international business, human resource management and more. Users may encounter content after 2020 in this database the library has not purchased.
Many cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, target audience, and possible responses to discussion questions that can help facilitate classroom discussion.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey presents full-page, individual stock reports (encapsulating the company's past performance, current status, and outlook) and industry reviews. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.
Finally, the Selection & Opinion is a feature section which gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Vocational & Career Collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals with 600 additional titles indexed.
Wall Street Journal (Factiva) This link opens in a new window
Access to the print articles (no stock information) through the Factiva database.
You can browse current WSJ articles by going to Newstand.
Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-18 years ago) This link opens in a new window
Access to WSJ historical content through ProQuest.
WRDS This link opens in a new window
WRDS includes historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. COMPUSTAT provides current and historical data on more than 24,000 publicly held companies. CRSP covers security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.