Latin American Studies: News Resources

Newspapers: Online Databases

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Search for your topic, then under "Location" choose International, then the region and country you are interested in.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com
7/10/2024. NEXIS UNI.
http://www.nexisuni.com IN A-Z taken out
Latin American Newspapers Series 1-2 This link opens in a new window
Part of the World Newspaper Archive, a searchable database of diverse 19th and 20th century newspapers from Latin America and is divided into Series 1 (1805-1922) and Series 2 (1822-1922) including content from newspapers published throughout South and Central America, Mexico, and the Caribbean.

Alternative Press Index
Subject index to nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines; provides access to the practices and theories of radical social change
Ethnic News Watch
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
LANIC: Newspapers
Newspapers and news websites from Latin America

Latin American News Digest
Coverage of news and commentary, produced by Latin Americans, for Latin Americans