Italian: CLS/FRE/ITL 425

Finding scholarly sources

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
An index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations published internationally on languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric since 2000).
L'Année Philologique This link opens in a new window
L'Année Philologique (APh) is a comprehensive, annual index of publications dealing with all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity. Subjects included in this index are history, literature, art, religion, folklore, early Christian texts, papyrology, and science.
L'Année Philologique covers articles written about the time periods beginning in the second century BC to 800 AD. Its references are multilingual and compiled from journals, festschriften, books, essays, editions of ancient texts, dissertations, and book reviews. Access subjects by classical author and text or by broad subjects (in French). An index of authors and of ancient names of locations/people is also included.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Art Full Text has full text articles from over 380 art periodicals from around the world. It also includes 14,000 indexed art dissertations and 229,000 indexed art reproductions.
Coverage is broad and includes art history, architecture, advertising, archaeology, crafts, fine arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, jewelry, film, and photography. This database also cites art reproductions used to illustrate articles or advertisements. full-text is available for selected journals starting from 1997. Abstracts available for articles published after 1994. Citations indexed from 1929-present. Art full-text continues Art Abstracts and Art Index.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index is an index to articles in popular and scholarly journals about film and television. The publications indexed include international film journals, popular and trade journals, and reference books, and subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
For reviews see Academic Search Complete or Readers Guide Retrospective; for scholarly articles see also the MLA International Bibliography.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic database for books, journal titles, media, manuscripts and other materials held in libraries around the world. Materials not owned by Miami or by an OhioLINK library must be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Subject Guide

Katie Gibson

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

203 King Library

513-529-0190

Subjects: Area Studies, Asian Studies, Asian-American Studies, Black World Studies, French, German, Global and Intercultural Studies, International Studies, Italian, Languages, Latin American Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Spanish and Portuguese, Western (Individualized Studies)

Last Updated: Jul 24, 2024 4:03 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/italian
Print Page

Subjects: Italian, Languages