Italian: ITL 221

Finding Articles

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Articles about literature
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas related to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles about world history
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of full-text scholarly content, academic journals, primary sources, and e-books, across a wide range of subject areas. Also searches artwork in ARTstor. Collections I-X all campuses. Collection XI Oxford and Middletown campus users only. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
E-books and journals the Libraries have purchased through Project MUSE. The Libraries do not have access to all content available in Project MUSE.
Currently, MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 journal titles and 3,000 book titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Miami University subscribes to the Project Muse Standard Collection of e-journals and owns Project Muse e-books published in 2010, 2011, and 2012.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles about art and art history
Coverage is broad and includes art history, architecture, advertising, archaeology, crafts, fine arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, jewelry, film, and photography. This database also cites art reproductions used to illustrate articles or advertisements. full-text is available for selected journals starting from 1997. Abstracts available for articles published after 1994. Citations indexed from 1929-present. Art full-text continues Art Abstracts and Art Index.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Index to academic research on women, gender studies, sexual diversity, gender identity, masculinity, feminism, and LGBTQ issues. 1930-present, although the bulk of the content is 1970s -present.
Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected and important websites. This database includes more than 921,000 records, with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
ATLA Religion Database and ATLASerials, Religion Collection This link opens in a new window
ATLASerials Oxford campus users only; ATLA Religion Database available to all users. A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship.
Contains more than numerous citations from international journal titles and numerous multi-author works and book reviews related to religious studies. The database also includes full-text access to articles, book reviews and essays from major religion and theology journals.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles analyzing films
For reviews see Academic Search Complete or Readers Guide Retrospective; for scholarly articles see also the MLA International Bibliography.

Can't find it? Requesting books and articles

Requesting books and articles flowchart
Can't decide which way you need to use to request something? Use this chart.
Interlibrary Loan
Request journal articles and books that are not available in OhioLink
OhioLink Catalog
Search other Ohio schools for books not available at Miami.

Citing in MLA

MLA Handbook (9th Edition) This link opens in a new window
Online version of the MLA style handbook. Outlines how to document sources and format research papers in the Modern Language Association style, used primarily in the humanities.

Citing in Chicago

Subject Guide

Katie Gibson

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

203 King Library

513-529-0190

Subjects: Area Studies, Asian Studies, Asian-American Studies, Black World Studies, French, German, Global and Intercultural Studies, International Studies, Italian, Languages, Latin American Studies, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Spanish and Portuguese, Western (Individualized Studies)

Creative project resources

Makerspace
-AV studio
-Glowforge
-3D printing
-Sewing machines
-Cutting machines
-Button makers
and more
Software available for checkout
Technology available for checkout

Last Updated: Jul 24, 2024 4:03 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/italian
Print Page

Subjects: Italian, Languages