Miami Forensics: Rhetorical Criticism
Rhetorical Models
- ComAbstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts articles published in 40 primary journals of the communication field. Includes access to ComAnalytics, which provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.).
Coverage varies for each journal, but usually begins in the late 1980s. The citation or abstract may be searched by keyword or phrase. You can also browse a list of keywords.
Dates of Coverage: late 1980s-
Updated: Irregularly - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals in areas related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Contemporary Rhetorical Artifacts
- Bitch MediaBitch Media is a nonprofit independent feminist media organization.
- BuzzFeed"The hottest, most social content on the web"
- Mother JonesMother Jones is a nonprofit news organization that specializes in investigative, political, and social justice reporting.
- The Society PagesThe Society Pages is an online, multidisciplinary social science project headquartered in the Department of Sociology at the University of Minnesota. The Society Pages’ mission is to bring social scientific knowledge and information to broader public visibility and influence. Includes Sociological Images, Sociology Lens, Cyborgology, Graphic Sociology, etc.
- RacialiciousRacialicious is a blog about the intersection of race and pop culture. Check out our daily updates on the latest celebrity gaffes and our no-holds-barred critique of questionable media representations.
- TechnoratiThe leading blog search engine and directory, Technorati.com indexes more than a million blogs. The site has become the definitive source for the top stories, opinions, photos and videos emerging across news, entertainment, technology, lifestyle, sports, politics and business. Technorati.com tracks not only the authority and influence of blogs, but also the most comprehensive and current index of who and what is most popular in the Blogosphere. Categories include Women, Technology, Business, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Sports, Politics, Videos, Social Media, etc.
- viz.Visual Rhetoric, Visual Culture, Pedagogy. The award-winning digital publication viz. is committed to the intersections of Rhetoric and visual culture. In keeping with its mission to promote visual literacy, the viz. blog presents a daily community forum for discussing images in the digital age. The website attracts a steady, significant following with an international audience made up of users from 144 countries and territories.
Rhetorical Criticism
Rhetorical Criticism: Exploration & Practice by Call Number: King Library (2nd floor) | PN4096 .R49 2004ISBN: 1577663187Publication Date: 2004
The Handbook of Rhetoric and Public Address by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781405178136Publication Date: 2010https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=cat00344a&site=eds-live&scope=site&AN=mucat.b4146084
The Atlantic Culture Feed
Loading ...