Skip to Main Content

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: DEI Committee

Miami University Libraries' Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

photo of members of the DEI Committee

Committee Members

Sponsor: Jerome Conley (he/him/his)

Chairs:Krista McDonald (she/her/hers) and Rob O'Brien Withers (he/him/his)

Members: Laura Birkenhauer (she/her/hers), Mark Dahlquist (he/him/his), Autumn Griffie (she/her/hers), Jennifer Hicks (she/her/hers), Rachel Makarowski (she/her/hers), Brea McQueen (she/her/hers), Abi Morgan (she/her/Ms.), Candace Pine (she/her/hers), Elizabeth Staarmann (she/her/hers), and Rich Wisneski (he/him/his) 


Committee Information

Charge: The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion committee is a standing committee that provides DEI recommendations for actions, ensures alignment with campus priorities, fosters DEI partnerships within and outside of the Miami community, and develops task forces with focused DEI initiatives and projects.

Vision: Miami University Libraries' DEI committee provides leadership by empowering discourse and initiatives while advocating for demonstrable systemic and policy change to create an inclusive, collaborative, diverse, and just library environment.


FY21 Annual Report

FY22 Annual Report

FY23 Annual Report

Previous Committee Members

  • Nela Ahmed (2021-2023)
  • Cara Calabrese (2020-2022)
  • Samantha Diebel* (2020-2021)
  • Ken Irwin* (2020-2022)
  • Kim Hoffman* (2020-2022)
  • Elizabeth Kerr* (2021-2024)
  • Lissa Martin (2020-2023)
  • Rob Withers (2020-2021)

*Served as co-chair