Online access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data at the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Many ICPSR datasets are provided with online analysis tools or with SAS, SPSS and Stata setup files for advanced statistical analysis.
SAGE Stats is a data download and visualization tool hosting social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education. The data series are standardized allowing you to easily find, compare, visualize, and export.
Great source for economic and business statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
GeoFRED allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED. Easily access the details and adjust how the data are displayed. You can also transform the data and download it according to geographic category and time frame.
Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
SimplyAnalytics is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. You can also use their quick reference guide .
This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics
The Data Catalog provides free download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. It includes development indicators, education, health, population and gender statistics, debt tables, and worldwide governance indicators.
Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board covering business management and US & global economics. Also includes studies on Executive Compensation, Corporate Contributions and Directorship Compensation and Board Practices. There is also access to forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates. Note this database does NOT include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. Those are separate subscriptions.
There is also access to executive action series reports, in-depth analysis of critical economic topics, regular forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates, data on business executives' expectations, consumer confidence, consumer internet barometer, country indicators, and help-wanted index and Conference Board of Canada publications. Note this database does NOT include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. These are separate subscriptions.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Mergent Archives provides access to the entire collection of Moody's corporate and municipal manuals, in some cases back as far as 1909. It also includes access to the Key Business Ratio archives, going back to 1979. Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Mergent’s BondViewer includes US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. It contains both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes. Data is available for over 2.3 million municipal securities and 232,000 US taxable securities (which includes over 16,000 retail notes programs), and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
Data is available for over 3 million municipal securities and 320,000 U.S. taxable securities, and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
Mergent is a source for in-depth financial data on 15,000 US and 20,000 international publicly held companies. Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 US and international economic variables.
Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 U.S. and international economic variables.
WRDS includes historical corporate financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC,Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.